Table of Contents

Managing Accounts

Deactivating an Account

When an account is no longer needed, it should be deactivated. Admins and users with account management privileges can deactivate the accounts that they manage. To deactivate an account, select the account, and in the options box, choose Deactivate. When you complete the deactivation, the system will send an email to the user explaining that the account has been deactivated. To prevent this email from being sent, uncheck the Send deactivation notice box.

The deactivation takes effect immediately, and the user will no longer be able to access the reporting.

Reactivating an Account

When an account is deactivated, it remains in the system and can be reactivated at any time. Admins and users with account management privileges can reactivate the accounts that they manage. To reactivate an account, start on the page that lists all accounts. Choose the appropriate account type from the menu above the list. Then choose to view the deactivated accounts. Select the account you would like to reactivate and follow the instructions. If the reactivated account will replace an existing admin account, you can choose to send the notification email to both users.